Disable Volume Low Warning Message - May 19, 2006

The way that BorderManager proxy works when caching files is to allow the cache volume to almost completely fill up before erasing old files. This can result in warning messages being broadcasted to people logged into the server, even though it is NORMAL for the cache volumes to run almost completely full.

Here is one simple way of dealing with the issue - disable all volume low warning messages. There are, of course, risks with this approach, should you be running low on space on the SYS volume for some reason. But if you want to try this, simply type the following command on the server console:


Return to the Main Page